MYOB Release User

How MYOB Release User Works

1. If you open up MYOB and are treated with the following error message "Someone else has already signed on with the same User ID."

Signing into MYOB and getting the error message

 

2. Open up your registered version of MYOB Release User, and you will see the following welcome screen. Navigate to the 'Setup MYOB File Location' option in the Setup menu, or press the F12 shortcut key, to select the path to your MYOB Company file.

Opening the MYOB Release User application, with MYOB Company file path not yet set

 

2b. If you have opened the application with your MYOB Company file path already set, you will instead see the following welcome screen.

Opening the MYOB Release User application, with MYOB Company file path set

 

3. When you are ready to Release Users, press the button to recieve the following confirmation:

Confirmation prior to proceding with the MYOB Release User unlock

 

4. Press 'Yes' to continue and your MYOB users will be released.

Confirmation that the MYOB Company file has been reset and is ready for users to log in again